Only connect

Here’s a wonderful video from this years TED conference.

Rives, the secrets of 4 am.

The slam poet/tech artist/paper sculptor Rives does eight minutes of lyrical origami, folding history into a series of coincidences surrounding that most surreal of hours: 4 o’clock in the morning.

This is the best example I’ve ever seen of the power of connections. He’s not making any jokes, but people are laughing. Why? Connections.

3 Responses to “Only connect”

  1. Daniel Says:

    This was excellent. Thanks for pointing it out.

  2. Erin Says:

    I don’t know how i missed this post before but I love it!

    There was definitely an “ahha! i get it” moment for me when your comment caused me to watch it through a “connections” lens…

  3. improbable Says:

    Thanks guys.

    Actually, I think I want to be Rives when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

